How to set up PureVPN on Keenetic Wifi n300 router

Looking for a guide for Keenetic Wifi router VPN Setup? Read this step by step guide to set up PureVPN on Keenetic Wifi router.

Written By Fahad Ahmed

Updated at September 4th, 2023

Configuring a PureVPN tunnel on your router is an excellent way to increase the safety and security of all devices in your home - not just the ones that are Wi-Fi enabled. This method is also incredibly beneficial if you want to protect devices that don't have VPN compatibility. By configuring a PureVPN tunnel on your router, you can rest easy knowing that all of the devices in your home are safe from online threats.

Find your VPN credentials for manual configuration

To find your VPN credentials log into the PureVPN Member Area. Click šŸ‘‰Ā here to visit Member Area.

  • Login to the Member Area using your PureVPN registered email address and password.

  • On Subscription tab scroll down to be able to view your VPN credentials.

  • You will be able to see and copy your VPN credentials.
  • Note down your PureVPN username and click the Eye icon to make your password visible and use it in the manual configuration.

Delete

How to set up PPTP on Keenetic Wifi Router

  • Access your Router Panel.


  • Click on Other Connections under Internet, click on Create Connection.

  • Under PPTP insert the following info:
  • Description: PureVPN, PureVPN US, PureVPN UK etc (Anything you like)
  • VPN Server: (Please refer to the server addresses below).
    1. Germany: de1.pointtoserver.com
    2. Netherlands: nl1.pointtoserver.com
    3. United Kingdom: ukl1.pointtoserver.com
    4. United States: usil1.pointtoserver.com
    5. United States: ustx1.pointtoserver.com
    6. United States: usca1.pointtoserver.com
    7. United States: usfl1.pointtoserver.com
    8. United States: usny1.pointtoserver.com
    9. United States: uswdc1.pointtoserver.com
    10. Australia: au-sd1.pointtoserver.com
  • Enter your PureVPN credentials. Here is how you can findĀ your VPN credentials.

  • Change Authentication from Auto to CHAP and click on Save.

  • Profile will be created then click on ToggleĀ option.

  • You are now connected.

Delete